Peptide
Humanin analogs (HNG etc.)
Also known as
HNG · S14G-humanin · S14G-HN · Humanin-G · HN-S14G · sHNG · HNGF6A · HNG-F6A · colivelin · AGA-(C8R)HNG17 · HN analogs · synthetic humanin derivatives · humanin analogues · MAPRGFSCLLLLTGEIDLPVKRRA (HNG sequence)
Community talk. May contain inaccuracies. Not medical advice. Not a protocol. Not for human or animal use.
What it is
| Modified Humanin peptides | HNG, or S14G-Humanin, is a modified mitochondrial-derived peptide studied for cell survival. HNGF6A, colivelin and other analogs are different molecules. |
|---|---|
| Identity matters | A post or vial saying Humanin does not identify HNG. The roughly 1,000-fold laboratory potency claim is not a human dose-conversion rule. |
Notes
A changed cell-survival signal. Native Humanin is a short mitochondrial-derived peptide. HNG, also called S14G-Humanin or Humanin-G, replaces serine with glycine at position 14. Researchers study whether these signals help stressed cells survive; that is different from proving an injected product repairs human mitochondria. S14G-humanin confers cardioprotective effects against chronic adrenergic and pressure overload-induced heart failure in mice (Animal context · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Chin et al.: Pharmacokinetics and tissue distribution of humanin and its analogues in male rodents (Animal context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
One family, different molecules. HNGF6A adds another substitution; colivelin is a hybrid, and AGA-(C8R)HNG17 is another derivative. The familiar roughly 1,000-fold potency claim describes laboratory activity, not a human dose conversion. MOTS-c, SS-31 and SHLPs are separate compounds. A post or vial labeled Humanin does not identify HNG. ADDF Cognitive Vitality: Humanin and Humanin Analogs (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin Stability (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — S14G-humanin confers cardioprotective effects against chronic adrenergic and pressure overload-induced heart failure in mice: Mouse heart-failure models, not healthy-human enhancement, community dosing or dementia treatment. Intraperitoneal administration does not establish subcutaneous equivalence. No human safety inference.
Source context — Chin et al.: Pharmacokinetics and tissue distribution of humanin and its analogues in male rodents: Fresh abstract verifies analog/species/route and relative kinetics but contains no exact half-life numbers. PMC full text returned browser challenge; Europe PMC fullTextXML returned HTTP 500. Numerical extraction is preserved prior review, not newly read full text. Male rodent intraperitoneal kinetics do not establish human subcutaneous timing.
Source context — ADDF Cognitive Vitality: Humanin and Humanin Analogs: Official foundation's 2020 literature review, not current human treatment data or a primary dose-conversion study. The 1,000-fold value refers to laboratory receptor activity, not human dose equivalence. Only opening identity pages inspected; do not imply full 21-page review.
Source context — Humanin Stability: Anonymous unverified products. Routes omitted in dose replies. Copied amounts and allometric claims are not measured human dosing. Preparation and sourcing instructions intentionally excluded.
What people notice
| Sleep or no obvious effect | One unspecified-Humanin user reports uninterrupted sleep after a second exposure; another reports no perceptible short- or medium-term effect. These do not establish HNG effects. |
|---|---|
| Possible calm | A poster explicitly using native Humanin reports possible anxiety relief after one exposure and suspects placebo. That is separate from HNG. |
| Healthy-aging hopes | Resilience, cognition and metabolic health are discussed. Naturally circulating Humanin findings do not demonstrate that injected analogs extend life or prevent dementia. |
| Under-eye swelling | One person reports marked swelling the morning after 200 mcg SubQ Humanin, still present two months later. The exact molecule and cause were unverified. |
Notes
A second-dose sleep report, not a standard onset. The 2 mg every-other-day user noticed uninterrupted sleep after the second exposure during one week. The native-Humanin poster noticed possible calm after one exposure without a clock time and suspected placebo. Neither establishes HNG onset; another user noticed nothing over short or medium periods. MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin Stability (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
How it may feel varies. Opened accounts range from better sleep or general well-being to no perceptible short- or medium-term effect. Possible anxiety relief came from an explicitly native-Humanin report, not confirmed HNG. The integrated discussion below keeps those distinctions and the adverse account visible. Humanin Stability (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin: S14G exposure and under-eye swelling discussion (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Resilience rather than a predictable boost. Biohackers discuss brain aging, metabolic health and feeling more resilient. Some seek sleep or clarity; others pursue healthspan without an acute feeling. Higher naturally circulating Humanin in longevity discussions does not show that injecting an analog extends life or prevents dementia. Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
An adverse account deserves visibility. A LongeCity user reported marked under-eye swelling the morning after 200 mcg subcutaneous Humanin, still present two months later. Molecule and causation were unverified. Another poster initially denied similar effects, then wondered retrospectively about bags under their own eyes. Earlier S14G use without reported problems does not settle safety. Humanin: S14G exposure and under-eye swelling discussion (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack: Visible comment extraction, not all collapsed replies. Humanin identity unverified. BoneWalk does not specify injection route; combined-product reply establishes injection but not subcutaneous route. Contradictory history and Epitalon co-use prevent attributing benefits.
Source context — Humanin Stability: Anonymous unverified products. Routes omitted in dose replies. Copied amounts and allometric claims are not measured human dosing. Preparation and sourcing instructions intentionally excluded.
Source context — Humanin experiences: Tiny sample. Native versus analog and dose/route absent. Non-user opinion is not a second exposure. Correlation discussion does not verify an intervention benefit.
Source context — SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account: Retrospective multi-peptide sequence, unknown Humanin dose, route and molecule. SS-31 2 mg is not Humanin dose. Other posters' SS-31/MOTS-c adverse reports are not HNG adverse reports.
Source context — Humanin: S14G exposure and under-eye swelling discussion: Anecdotes cannot verify molecule, causation or permanence. Product suppliers and prices omitted. Dose/cycle frequency not inferred. #19 does not state concurrent Epitalon; do not import that detail from another page or thread. Read first page, not unavailable page-2.
Doses people talk about
| Explicit S14G-Humanin | One poster reports 0.4 mg and 1 mg beneath the skin, without stating frequency. |
|---|---|
| Other Humanin accounts | Separate reports describe 2 mg every other day for one week, 500 mcg native Humanin once, or 5 mg HN weekly with MOTS-c. Those comments leave route unstated and do not confirm HNG. |
| Conflicting SubQ charts | Clinic-adjacent charts list 250 mcg–1 mg daily, 1–2 mg daily or 2–5 mg per injection 2–3 times weekly. These are chart claims, not a dominant verified user dose. |
| Weekly totals and blends | A vendor-linked wiki's 5–10 mg weekly total is divided into 2–3 injections. A separate 5 mg Humanin plus 5 mg MOTS-c injection account has a contradictory exposure history. |
Notes
Explicit S14G-Humanin: 0.4 mg and 1 mg. A LongeCity poster described those subcutaneous amounts without an administration frequency. Other discussions are less specific: 2 mg every other day for one week, route unstated; 5 mg Humanin with 5 mg MOTS-c per combined injection, later described every 4–5 days. The latter author's exposure history contradicts itself. Humanin: S14G exposure and under-eye swelling discussion (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Native or unspecified Humanin is separate. One poster explicitly reported 500 mcg native Humanin once, route unstated. Another described 5 mg HN weekly alongside 5 mg MOTS-c on two other days, route unstated. A copied 25–50 mcg daily figure had uncertain identity; it is not established HNG dosing. Humanin Stability (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Chart ranges conflict. Preserved clinic-adjacent charts describe 250 mcg–1 mg subcutaneous daily, 1–2 mg daily, or 2–5 mg per injection 2–3 times weekly. Other charts say 1–5 mg 2–5 times weekly, with experimental nasal references. Their starter and escalation patterns are chart lore, not a dominant user dose.
Weekly totals are not injection amounts. A vendor-linked community wiki separately lists 1–5 mg subcutaneous per injection 2–3 times weekly, 0.5–1 mg daily, and 5–10 mg total weekly divided into 2–3 injections. Its underlying report count cannot be checked from the page. HNGF6A and colivelin cannot inherit these charts. Humanin: Community Protocols & Reports (Community guide · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Sleep, uncertainty and no response coexist. The uninterrupted-sleep report contrasts with the separate null account. The 5 mg plus 5 mg stack initially produced no difference, then possible better sleep while 1 mg nightly Epitalon was also involved; the same author elsewhere said Humanin had never been tried. These are not independent successes or HNG-confirmed exposures. MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Humanin: S14G exposure and under-eye swelling discussion: Anecdotes cannot verify molecule, causation or permanence. Product suppliers and prices omitted. Dose/cycle frequency not inferred. #19 does not state concurrent Epitalon; do not import that detail from another page or thread. Read first page, not unavailable page-2.
Source context — MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack: Visible comment extraction, not all collapsed replies. Humanin identity unverified. BoneWalk does not specify injection route; combined-product reply establishes injection but not subcutaneous route. Contradictory history and Epitalon co-use prevent attributing benefits.
Source context — Humanin Stability: Anonymous unverified products. Routes omitted in dose replies. Copied amounts and allometric claims are not measured human dosing. Preparation and sourcing instructions intentionally excluded.
Source context — Humanin: Community Protocols & Reports: Secondary compilation with commercial vendor-directory links and email capture. Claimed 25 reports have no inspectable item-level sample. General subreddit links and commercial guide links cannot establish prevalence or first-person outcomes. Retained only as attributed chart claims.
Source context — Humanin experiences: Tiny sample. Native versus analog and dose/route absent. Non-user opinion is not a second exposure. Correlation discussion does not verify an intervention benefit.
Half-life, onset & duration
| Felt onset | One 2 mg every-other-day user noticed better sleep after the second exposure during one week. Native-Humanin calm has no clock time. |
|---|---|
| Felt duration | No dependable single-dose window. Feeling well two months after sequential SS-31, MOTS-c and Humanin use does not show that HNG remains active for months. |
| Half-life | Human SubQ HNG half-life is unknown here. The roughly 30-minute mouse and over-four-hour rat figures concern injections into the abdominal cavity, not beneath the skin, with analog and study differences. |
Notes
A second-dose sleep report, not a standard onset. The 2 mg every-other-day user noticed uninterrupted sleep after the second exposure during one week. The native-Humanin poster noticed possible calm after one exposure without a clock time and suspected placebo. Neither establishes HNG onset; another user noticed nothing over short or medium periods. MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin Stability (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
No dependable single-dose window. A sequential SS-31, MOTS-c, then Humanin user still felt well two months after stopping, but could not recall the precise cycle. That is a retrospective stack impression, not evidence HNG remains in the body for months. The sleep and null reports provide no repeatable duration either. SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30) · MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Human subcutaneous half-life is unknown. The community's short-half-life rationale does not supply a measured human number for HNG. Native Humanin, HNGF6A and colivelin are not interchangeable. Mouse and rat measurements remain separately identified below; shelf stability and how long someone feels better are different questions. Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin Stability (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Rodent kinetics depend on species and analog. The preserved primary extraction reports about 30 minutes for intraperitoneal HNG in wild-type male mice and over four hours in male rats, with longer persistence for HNGF6A or knockout-mouse HNG. Rat dose reporting conflicts: 4 mg/kg in captions, 5 mg/kg in Methods. Fresh abstract access confirms species differences, not those exact numbers. These are not human subcutaneous values. Chin et al.: Pharmacokinetics and tissue distribution of humanin and its analogues in male rodents (Animal context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack: Visible comment extraction, not all collapsed replies. Humanin identity unverified. BoneWalk does not specify injection route; combined-product reply establishes injection but not subcutaneous route. Contradictory history and Epitalon co-use prevent attributing benefits.
Source context — Humanin Stability: Anonymous unverified products. Routes omitted in dose replies. Copied amounts and allometric claims are not measured human dosing. Preparation and sourcing instructions intentionally excluded.
Source context — Humanin experiences: Tiny sample. Native versus analog and dose/route absent. Non-user opinion is not a second exposure. Correlation discussion does not verify an intervention benefit.
Source context — SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account: Retrospective multi-peptide sequence, unknown Humanin dose, route and molecule. SS-31 2 mg is not Humanin dose. Other posters' SS-31/MOTS-c adverse reports are not HNG adverse reports.
Source context — Chin et al.: Pharmacokinetics and tissue distribution of humanin and its analogues in male rodents: Fresh abstract verifies analog/species/route and relative kinetics but contains no exact half-life numbers. PMC full text returned browser challenge; Europe PMC fullTextXML returned HTTP 500. Numerical extraction is preserved prior review, not newly read full text. Male rodent intraperitoneal kinetics do not establish human subcutaneous timing.
Cycles people discuss
| Blocks and breaks | Preserved charts include 4–8 or 6–8 weeks, and 8–12 weeks with 4–8 weeks off. Continuous multi-month use and 12–16-week assessment windows also appear. |
|---|---|
| No agreed schedule | Newer tables give different course and break lengths. None establishes an optimal cycle, required taper or proven tolerance reset. |
Notes
Blocks and breaks are precautionary culture. Preserved charts describe 4–8 or 6–8 weeks, 8–12 weeks with 4–8 weeks off, 12–16-week evaluation windows, and continuous multi-month or roughly six-month use. Seasonal or annual repeats also appear. None establishes an optimal cycle, required taper or proven receptor reset; the sequential user recalled only a usual 6–8-week pattern. SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Newer tables disagree too. The wiki pairs 1–5 mg intermittent injections with 4–8 weeks on and 2–4 off, daily dosing with 4–8 weeks, and weekly-total dosing with 2–4 weeks on and off. Morning versus bedtime preferences and introducing peptides separately remain untested community choices. Humanin: Community Protocols & Reports (Community guide · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account: Retrospective multi-peptide sequence, unknown Humanin dose, route and molecule. SS-31 2 mg is not Humanin dose. Other posters' SS-31/MOTS-c adverse reports are not HNG adverse reports.
Source context — Humanin: Community Protocols & Reports: Secondary compilation with commercial vendor-directory links and email capture. Claimed 25 reports have no inspectable item-level sample. General subreddit links and commercial guide links cannot establish prevalence or first-person outcomes. Retained only as attributed chart claims.
Stacks
| MOTS-c and SS-31 | Frequent companions in mitochondrial-peptide discussions. Their protection, signaling and membrane story does not demonstrate that the combination works better. |
|---|---|
| Other longevity combinations | NAD+, NMN, NR, Epitalon and occasional senolytic pairings occur in chart lore. The contradictory 5 mg-plus-5 mg account also involved nightly Epitalon. |
| GLP-1 co-use | Appears in original discussion without published combination trials or a dependable human interaction map. |
Notes
Stacks obscure which peptide mattered. MOTS-c and SS-31 are frequent companions in these discussions. NAD+, NMN, NR, Epitalon and occasional senolytic pairings also occur in chart lore. The appealing protection, signaling and membrane story is not demonstrated synergy. Changing several peptides, sleep or training together makes attribution harder. SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30) · MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Sleep, uncertainty and no response coexist. The uninterrupted-sleep report contrasts with the separate null account. The 5 mg plus 5 mg stack initially produced no difference, then possible better sleep while 1 mg nightly Epitalon was also involved; the same author elsewhere said Humanin had never been tried. These are not independent successes or HNG-confirmed exposures. MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
GLP-1 co-use talk: Mechanisms differ; no published combination trials; metabolic monitoring lore if insulin sensitivity narratives overlap. [community]
Long-term and combination risks remain unresolved. Glucose effects, growth-hormone interactions, active-malignancy concerns and pregnancy or lactation exclusions appear in community discussion. Anti-apoptotic means resisting cell death; it does not establish cancer protection. GLP-1, insulin and other stack interactions lack a dependable human safety map here. Experimental status also raises sport concerns. Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — SS-31 and anti aging: sequential Humanin account: Retrospective multi-peptide sequence, unknown Humanin dose, route and molecule. SS-31 2 mg is not Humanin dose. Other posters' SS-31/MOTS-c adverse reports are not HNG adverse reports.
Source context — MOTS-c, Humanin, Ipamorelin Mod-GRF stack: Visible comment extraction, not all collapsed replies. Humanin identity unverified. BoneWalk does not specify injection route; combined-product reply establishes injection but not subcutaneous route. Contradictory history and Epitalon co-use prevent attributing benefits.
Source context — Humanin experiences: Tiny sample. Native versus analog and dose/route absent. Non-user opinion is not a second exposure. Correlation discussion does not verify an intervention benefit.
Watch for
| Reactions and product identity | Notes include redness, sting, lumps, headache, fatigue and gut complaints. Molecule identity, contamination and labeled amounts remain uncertain. |
|---|---|
| Persistent swelling report | The under-eye swelling account persisted for two months. Earlier S14G use without reported problems does not settle safety. |
| Unmapped long-term risks | The record flags glucose effects, growth-hormone interactions, active malignancy, pregnancy and lactation. Resisting cell death is a mechanism, not demonstrated cancer protection. |
Notes
Symptoms and product uncertainty. Community notes retain redness, stinging or lumps, plus headache, fatigue and gastrointestinal complaints in mixed stacks. Rates and causation are unknown. Unverified molecule, contamination and incorrect labeled amounts complicate every account; natural Humanin production does not assure injected-analog safety. Humanin Stability (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
An adverse account deserves visibility. A LongeCity user reported marked under-eye swelling the morning after 200 mcg subcutaneous Humanin, still present two months later. Molecule and causation were unverified. Another poster initially denied similar effects, then wondered retrospectively about bags under their own eyes. Earlier S14G use without reported problems does not settle safety. Humanin: S14G exposure and under-eye swelling discussion (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Long-term and combination risks remain unresolved. Glucose effects, growth-hormone interactions, active-malignancy concerns and pregnancy or lactation exclusions appear in community discussion. Anti-apoptotic means resisting cell death; it does not establish cancer protection. GLP-1, insulin and other stack interactions lack a dependable human safety map here. Experimental status also raises sport concerns. Humanin experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Humanin Stability: Anonymous unverified products. Routes omitted in dose replies. Copied amounts and allometric claims are not measured human dosing. Preparation and sourcing instructions intentionally excluded.
Source context — Humanin: S14G exposure and under-eye swelling discussion: Anecdotes cannot verify molecule, causation or permanence. Product suppliers and prices omitted. Dose/cycle frequency not inferred. #19 does not state concurrent Epitalon; do not import that detail from another page or thread. Read first page, not unavailable page-2.
Source context — Humanin experiences: Tiny sample. Native versus analog and dose/route absent. Non-user opinion is not a second exposure. Correlation discussion does not verify an intervention benefit.
Full notes
HNG and other Humanin analogs are modified peptides discussed for cell resilience, cognition and healthy aging. Actual reports include better sleep, no noticeable benefit and adverse experiences. Many posts simply say Humanin, leaving the molecule uncertain; there is no dependable human dose or timing standard.
What the different analogs are
- A changed cell-survival signal. Native Humanin is a short mitochondrial-derived peptide. HNG, also called S14G-Humanin or Humanin-G, replaces serine with glycine at position 14. Researchers study whether these signals help stressed cells survive; that is different from proving an injected product repairs human mitochondria. Animal context Animal context
- One family, different molecules. HNGF6A adds another substitution; colivelin is a hybrid, and AGA-(C8R)HNG17 is another derivative. The familiar roughly 1,000-fold potency claim describes laboratory activity, not a human dose conversion. MOTS-c, SS-31 and SHLPs are separate compounds. A post or vial labeled Humanin does not identify HNG. Official context Reddit r/Peptides
What people hope to get
- Resilience rather than a predictable boost. Biohackers discuss brain aging, metabolic health and feeling more resilient. Some seek sleep or clarity; others pursue healthspan without an acute feeling. Higher naturally circulating Humanin in longevity discussions does not show that injecting an analog extends life or prevents dementia. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
- How it may feel varies. Opened accounts range from better sleep or general well-being to no perceptible short- or medium-term effect. Possible anxiety relief came from an explicitly native-Humanin report, not confirmed HNG. The integrated discussion below keeps those distinctions and the adverse account visible. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides Personal report LongeCity
Doses people discuss
Amounts describe reports and charts, not a regimen. Subcutaneous means under the skin; route and molecule cannot be assumed when a post omits them.
- Explicit S14G-Humanin: 0.4 mg and 1 mg. A LongeCity poster described those subcutaneous amounts without an administration frequency. Other discussions are less specific: 2 mg every other day for one week, route unstated; 5 mg Humanin with 5 mg MOTS-c per combined injection, later described every 4–5 days. The latter author's exposure history contradicts itself. LongeCity Reddit r/Peptides
- Native or unspecified Humanin is separate. One poster explicitly reported 500 mcg native Humanin once, route unstated. Another described 5 mg HN weekly alongside 5 mg MOTS-c on two other days, route unstated. A copied 25–50 mcg daily figure had uncertain identity; it is not established HNG dosing. Reddit r/Peptides
- Chart ranges conflict. Preserved clinic-adjacent charts describe 250 mcg–1 mg subcutaneous daily, 1–2 mg daily, or 2–5 mg per injection 2–3 times weekly. Other charts say 1–5 mg 2–5 times weekly, with experimental nasal references. Their starter and escalation patterns are chart lore, not a dominant user dose. Community
- Weekly totals are not injection amounts. A vendor-linked community wiki separately lists 1–5 mg subcutaneous per injection 2–3 times weekly, 0.5–1 mg daily, and 5–10 mg total weekly divided into 2–3 injections. Its underlying report count cannot be checked from the page. HNGF6A and colivelin cannot inherit these charts. Community guide Community
Half-life
- Human subcutaneous half-life is unknown. The community's short-half-life rationale does not supply a measured human number for HNG. Native Humanin, HNGF6A and colivelin are not interchangeable. Mouse and rat measurements remain separately identified below; shelf stability and how long someone feels better are different questions. Community Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
When people notice anything
- A second-dose sleep report, not a standard onset. The 2 mg every-other-day user noticed uninterrupted sleep after the second exposure during one week. The native-Humanin poster noticed possible calm after one exposure without a clock time and suspected placebo. Neither establishes HNG onset; another user noticed nothing over short or medium periods. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
How long effects last
- No dependable single-dose window. A sequential SS-31, MOTS-c, then Humanin user still felt well two months after stopping, but could not recall the precise cycle. That is a retrospective stack impression, not evidence HNG remains in the body for months. The sleep and null reports provide no repeatable duration either. Personal report Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
Cycles and breaks
- Blocks and breaks are precautionary culture. Preserved charts describe 4–8 or 6–8 weeks, 8–12 weeks with 4–8 weeks off, 12–16-week evaluation windows, and continuous multi-month or roughly six-month use. Seasonal or annual repeats also appear. None establishes an optimal cycle, required taper or proven receptor reset; the sequential user recalled only a usual 6–8-week pattern. Community Personal report
- Newer tables disagree too. The wiki pairs 1–5 mg intermittent injections with 4–8 weeks on and 2–4 off, daily dosing with 4–8 weeks, and weekly-total dosing with 2–4 weeks on and off. Morning versus bedtime preferences and introducing peptides separately remain untested community choices. Community guide Community Community
What deserves caution
- Symptoms and product uncertainty. Community notes retain redness, stinging or lumps, plus headache, fatigue and gastrointestinal complaints in mixed stacks. Rates and causation are unknown. Unverified molecule, contamination and incorrect labeled amounts complicate every account; natural Humanin production does not assure injected-analog safety. Community Reddit r/Peptides
- Long-term and combination risks remain unresolved. Glucose effects, growth-hormone interactions, active-malignancy concerns and pregnancy or lactation exclusions appear in community discussion. Anti-apoptotic means resisting cell death; it does not establish cancer protection. GLP-1, insulin and other stack interactions lack a dependable human safety map here. Experimental status also raises sport concerns. Community Community Reddit r/Peptides
What the actual discussions add
- Sleep, uncertainty and no response coexist. The uninterrupted-sleep report contrasts with the separate null account. The 5 mg plus 5 mg stack initially produced no difference, then possible better sleep while 1 mg nightly Epitalon was also involved; the same author elsewhere said Humanin had never been tried. These are not independent successes or HNG-confirmed exposures. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
- An adverse account deserves visibility. A LongeCity user reported marked under-eye swelling the morning after 200 mcg subcutaneous Humanin, still present two months later. Molecule and causation were unverified. Another poster initially denied similar effects, then wondered retrospectively about bags under their own eyes. Earlier S14G use without reported problems does not settle safety. LongeCity
- Stacks obscure which peptide mattered. MOTS-c and SS-31 are frequent companions in these discussions. NAD+, NMN, NR, Epitalon and occasional senolytic pairings also occur in chart lore. The appealing protection, signaling and membrane story is not demonstrated synergy. Changing several peptides, sleep or training together makes attribution harder. Community Personal report Reddit r/Peptides
- Stability talk is not a plasma clock. The stability thread contains uncertainty about how long prepared material lasts and strong objections to sacrificing sterility. Those questions cannot establish how long injected HNG circulates. Reddit r/Peptides
Separate laboratory and animal context
- Rodent kinetics depend on species and analog. The preserved primary extraction reports about 30 minutes for intraperitoneal HNG in wild-type male mice and over four hours in male rats, with longer persistence for HNGF6A or knockout-mouse HNG. Rat dose reporting conflicts: 4 mg/kg in captions, 5 mg/kg in Methods. Fresh abstract access confirms species differences, not those exact numbers. These are not human subcutaneous values. Animal context
- Animal protection is supporting context. A freshly inspected study found protection against cardiac dysfunction and remodeling in two mouse heart-failure models. That helps explain HNG's appeal, but does not validate community injection amounts, dementia prevention or human healthspan gains. Animal context
