Peptide
Sigumir
Also known as
Sigumir peptide · cartilage-bone bioregulator
Community talk. May contain inaccuracies. Not medical advice. Not a protocol. Not for human or animal use.
What it is
| Identity | An oral cartilage-tissue peptide mixture discussed for painful joints. Originating materials describe calf or pig tissue, rather than one defined peptide sequence. |
|---|---|
| Different from Cartalax | Cartalax is the synthetic three-amino-acid peptide AED. Its research and amounts cannot be transferred to Sigumir capsules. |
Notes
Sigumir is an oral cartilage extract discussed for painful joints. Reported relief or nonresponse does not establish cartilage regrowth.
An oral tissue extract. The brochure describes calf or pig cartilage-peptide mixtures in 10 mg capsules/tablets. Originating Cytomaxes/Cytogens promotional clinical brochure: Sigumir (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
What it is: Sigumir is described by its originating materials as a mixture of low-molecular-weight peptides (up to 5000 Da) isolated from cartilage tissue of young calves or pigs. It is not a single sequence-defined peptide and must not be confused with the AED tripeptide Cartalax. [trial]
Sigumir and Cartalax are different identities. Cartalax is the synthetic three-amino-acid peptide AED. Its research does not establish the same effects for Sigumir, and capsule counts do not translate into amounts of that synthetic peptide. Sigumir: Benefits, Dosage & Evidence Reviewed (Community guide · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Originating Cytomaxes/Cytogens promotional clinical brochure: Sigumir: Commercially distributed originating promotional research report. Primary product/program description, not independent testing, dose comparison, modern blinded trial or human kinetics. Natural tissue source does not make this an animal experiment.
Source context — Sigumir: Benefits, Dosage & Evidence Reviewed: Secondary web explainer with categorical evidence claims not all independently established. No named first-person report; not a primary analytical chemistry source or proof of no studies. Not used for dosing or effectiveness.
What people notice
| Pain and movement | One knee commenter reported constant throbbing disappearing within a week. A parent described less pain and better function in their daughter, with an incomplete treatment history. |
|---|---|
| No improvement | A separate month-long user reported continuing knee pain and later pursued PRP. This is the same unsuccessful history described in two threads, rather than two independent nonresponders. |
| Repair claims | Feeling less pain or steadier knees does not establish new cartilage. The saved regrowth question and reply supply no before-and-after structural result. |
Notes
Less pain and easier everyday movement. The community appeal is relief from aching knees and joint limitations. One knee commenter described throbbing disappearing; a parent described less pain and better function in their daughter. These are individual experiences, with different conditions and incomplete treatment histories. Advice for 70yo bone on bone knee arthritis: masandersom22 reply (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Rheumatoid-arthritis discussion: parent's Sigumir account (Secondhand community claim · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Within a week in one knee account. masandersom22 described improvement and loss of constant throbbing within a week. Their amount and precise formulation were unstated. This report does not establish a usual onset or predict a response in advanced arthritis. Advice for 70yo bone on bone knee arthritis: masandersom22 reply (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30)
A steadier knee feeling and an unchanged knee coexist. me-i-am described more solid knees; dkranj reported nothing exciting, then pursued PRP. These are separate histories, with neither proving cartilage repair. Ordered Sigumir (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
The unsuccessful history spans two threads. In the serrapeptase thread, dkranj described waiting to separate Sigumir from physical therapy, then continued knee trouble with serrapeptase restarted. Those details explain why treatment overlap complicates attribution. They add context to the month-long account, not another independent nonresponder. Sigumir + Serrapeptase (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
A month appears in actual accounts. dkranj and the parent describe month-long courses. The changing-dose box account supplies no elapsed length. None compares repeat schedules. Ordered Sigumir (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Same rheumatoid-arthritis account: amount and course reply (Secondhand community claim · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Comfort and structural repair are different outcomes. A 2025 discussion explicitly asks whether cartilage-regrowth claims hold up. A reply reports current use but gives no outcome. Pain relief, a steadier feeling and interest in a product do not supply before-and-after evidence of new cartilage. Has anyone tried A-4 Sigumir for cartilage? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Advice for 70yo bone on bone knee arthritis: masandersom22 reply: Amount, capsule strength, diagnosis, other treatments and durability unstated. Retail link in the comment creates possible commercial influence; no verified affiliation or cartilage imaging.
Source context — Rheumatoid-arthritis discussion: parent's Sigumir account: Secondhand report, not direct patient testimony. No diagnosis verification, complete treatment history or numerical post-course duration. Daughter's age is not supplied; do not infer child use.
Source context — Ordered Sigumir: Anonymous, uncontrolled and unverified products. Do not infer capsule strength, final frequency, full-box elapsed time or consensus. dkranj also appears in the serrapeptase thread.
Source context — Sigumir + Serrapeptase: Same dkranj as Ordered Sigumir; not independent replication. Mood distress is expressed about ongoing knee illness, not established as Sigumir-induced depression. Enzyme amount is not a Sigumir dose.
Source context — Same rheumatoid-arthritis account: amount and course reply: Continuation of the parent account, not another individual. Product content, within-day frequency and concurrent treatment unknown.
Source context — Has anyone tried A-4 Sigumir for cartilage?: A question and ongoing-use comment, not an effectiveness report. Mentioned video not linked/inspected; removed comments not reconstructed.
Doses people talk about
| Two oral capsules/day | Two separate histories describe two pills or capsules daily for a month; one specifies 60 pills over 30 days. Neither verifies the capsule's peptide content, so their mg/day totals remain unknown. |
|---|---|
| Changing-count account | Another person reports four capsules twice daily, eight/day, then three/day and an ambiguous two per. Strength, time at each amount and final frequency were unstated. |
| Originating oral label | The brochure describes 10 mg capsules/tablets. That label does not verify the contents of products in the firsthand reports. |
Notes
Two oral capsules daily for a month. dkranj reported this daily count; a parent separately described two pills/day, 60 over 30 days. Neither verifies capsule peptide content, so milligram totals remain unknown. Ordered Sigumir (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Same rheumatoid-arthritis account: amount and course reply (Secondhand community claim · Accessed 2026-09-30)
A separate changing-dose account. me-i-am reported four capsules per administration twice daily: eight/day, then three/day and an ambiguous two per. Strength, time at each amount and final frequency were unstated. Higher-dose benefit is not established. Ordered Sigumir (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
An oral tissue extract. The brochure describes calf or pig cartilage-peptide mixtures in 10 mg capsules/tablets. Originating Cytomaxes/Cytogens promotional clinical brochure: Sigumir (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Ordered Sigumir: Anonymous, uncontrolled and unverified products. Do not infer capsule strength, final frequency, full-box elapsed time or consensus. dkranj also appears in the serrapeptase thread.
Source context — Same rheumatoid-arthritis account: amount and course reply: Continuation of the parent account, not another individual. Product content, within-day frequency and concurrent treatment unknown.
Source context — Originating Cytomaxes/Cytogens promotional clinical brochure: Sigumir: Commercially distributed originating promotional research report. Primary product/program description, not independent testing, dose comparison, modern blinded trial or human kinetics. Natural tissue source does not make this an animal experiment.
Half-life, onset & duration
| Felt onset | One knee account reports improvement within a week, without its amount or precise formulation. |
|---|---|
| Felt duration | A parent says improvement persisted after the daughter's course, without a stated number of days or months. No dependable single-dose duration is established. |
| Half-life | No measured human half-life is supplied for the mixture. Generic short-peptide lore or a month-long course cannot establish it. |
Notes
Within a week in one knee account. masandersom22 described improvement and loss of constant throbbing within a week. Their amount and precise formulation were unstated. This report does not establish a usual onset or predict a response in advanced arthritis. Advice for 70yo bone on bone knee arthritis: masandersom22 reply (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30)
An immediate check-in is not a benefit timeline. dkranj posted three hours after the first administration, then later reported no improvement. That early check-in establishes neither rapid benefit nor general safety. Sigumir + Serrapeptase (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Persistence after a course is reported, without a time span. The parent in the rheumatoid-arthritis thread said their daughter's improvement continued after dosing ended. They did not state how many days or months it persisted, or clarify all other treatment. There is no dependable single-dose duration or guaranteed lasting repair in that account. Rheumatoid-arthritis discussion: parent's Sigumir account (Secondhand community claim · Accessed 2026-09-30)
No dependable human number. Older bioregulator lore assumes short peptides disappear quickly. It supplies no measured Sigumir interval. A cartilage-extract mixture cannot be assigned a single human half-life from that assumption, a course length or how long a knee feels better.
Source context — Advice for 70yo bone on bone knee arthritis: masandersom22 reply: Amount, capsule strength, diagnosis, other treatments and durability unstated. Retail link in the comment creates possible commercial influence; no verified affiliation or cartilage imaging.
Source context — Sigumir + Serrapeptase: Same dkranj as Ordered Sigumir; not independent replication. Mood distress is expressed about ongoing knee illness, not established as Sigumir-induced depression. Enzyme amount is not a Sigumir dose.
Source context — Rheumatoid-arthritis discussion: parent's Sigumir account: Secondhand report, not direct patient testimony. No diagnosis verification, complete treatment history or numerical post-course duration. Daughter's age is not supplied; do not infer child use.
Cycles people discuss
| Month-long accounts | The two-capsule user and the parent describe month-long courses. Neither compares repeat schedules. |
|---|---|
| Seller and class calendars | One commenter repeats seller claims of ten days or a month, repeated around three months. Older 10–20-day seasonal bioregulator talk is separate and does not establish a Sigumir break. |
Notes
A month appears in actual accounts. dkranj and the parent describe month-long courses. The changing-dose box account supplies no elapsed length. None compares repeat schedules. Ordered Sigumir (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Same rheumatoid-arthritis account: amount and course reply (Secondhand community claim · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Ten days or a month, then repetition around three months. dkranj repeated sellers' minor-versus-major-issue claims. Older 10–20-day seasonal bioregulator lore is another description. Neither establishes a Sigumir break or justifies extending unsuccessful use. Ordered Sigumir (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Ordered Sigumir: Anonymous, uncontrolled and unverified products. Do not infer capsule strength, final frequency, full-box elapsed time or consensus. dkranj also appears in the serrapeptase thread.
Source context — Same rheumatoid-arthritis account: amount and course reply: Continuation of the parent account, not another individual. Product content, within-day frequency and concurrent treatment unknown.
Stacks
| Other joint care | One knee history also involved physical therapy and restarted serrapeptase. Those details make a symptom change difficult to assign to Sigumir alone. |
|---|---|
| Other bioregulators | Older notes mention multi-bioregulator use. A supplier groups Sigumir with Ventfort, Vladonix, Cerluten and Gotratix, without demonstrating synergy. |
Notes
The unsuccessful history spans two threads. In the serrapeptase thread, dkranj described waiting to separate Sigumir from physical therapy, then continued knee trouble with serrapeptase restarted. Those details explain why treatment overlap complicates attribution. They add context to the month-long account, not another independent nonresponder. Sigumir + Serrapeptase (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Supplier grouping: A source groups Sigumir with Ventfort, Vladonix, Cerluten and Gotratix. This commercial grouping does not demonstrate synergy or Sigumir-specific benefit. [community]
Supplier grouping. A supplier-derived capsule grouping lists Sigumir with Ventfort, Vladonix, Cerluten and Gotratix. It supplies no Sigumir-only result or evidence that the combination works better. Peptide Bioregulators (Russian), page 2 (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Sigumir + Serrapeptase: Same dkranj as Ordered Sigumir; not independent replication. Mood distress is expressed about ongoing knee illness, not established as Sigumir-induced depression. Enzyme amount is not a Sigumir dose.
Source context — Peptide Bioregulators (Russian), page 2: Uncontrolled multi-product and commercially influenced discussion. No Sigumir-only efficacy or safety result. No procurement details adopted.
Watch for
| Limited tolerability reports | One user reported no adverse effects alongside no knee benefit. Generic digestive or mood warnings do not establish a characteristic Sigumir reaction or long-term safety. |
|---|---|
| Animal origin and composition | Allergy, unknown impurities and inconsistent composition remain concerns. Tissue-targeting language does not guarantee safety, and generic injection warnings do not make this oral extract injectable. |
Notes
No adverse effects in one account is a limited observation. dkranj reported no adverse effects alongside continuing knee pain. That does not establish long-term tolerability. Generic bioregulator notes mention digestive or mood changes, but they do not demonstrate a characteristic Sigumir first-week reaction. Sigumir + Serrapeptase (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Animal origin and product uncertainty matter. Allergy concerns, unknown impurities and inconsistent composition remain relevant. Neither natural origin nor organ-targeting language guarantees safety. Generic injection-site warnings are not evidence that the oral extract can be injected.
Source context — Sigumir + Serrapeptase: Same dkranj as Ordered Sigumir; not independent replication. Mood distress is expressed about ongoing knee illness, not established as Sigumir-induced depression. Enzyme amount is not a Sigumir dose.
Full notes
Sigumir is an oral cartilage extract discussed for painful joints. Reported relief or nonresponse does not establish cartilage regrowth.
What Sigumir actually is
- An oral tissue extract. The brochure describes calf or pig cartilage-peptide mixtures in 10 mg capsules/tablets. Official context
- Sigumir and Cartalax are different identities. Cartalax is the synthetic three-amino-acid peptide AED. Its research does not establish the same effects for Sigumir, and capsule counts do not translate into amounts of that synthetic peptide. Community guide
- Joint targeting is the proposed explanation. Bioregulator talk presents cartilage-derived peptides as signals for the same tissue in the recipient. That framing does not establish that swallowed peptides selectively reach human cartilage, or that other tissues are unaffected. Community
What people hope to notice
- Less pain and easier everyday movement. The community appeal is relief from aching knees and joint limitations. One knee commenter described throbbing disappearing; a parent described less pain and better function in their daughter. These are individual experiences, with different conditions and incomplete treatment histories. Personal report Reddit r/Peptides
- Comfort and structural repair are different outcomes. A 2025 discussion explicitly asks whether cartilage-regrowth claims hold up. A reply reports current use but gives no outcome. Pain relief, a steadier feeling and interest in a product do not supply before-and-after evidence of new cartilage. Reddit r/PeptideForum
Doses people report
- Two oral capsules daily for a month. dkranj reported this daily count; a parent separately described two pills/day, 60 over 30 days. Neither verifies capsule peptide content, so milligram totals remain unknown. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
- A separate changing-dose account. me-i-am reported four capsules per administration twice daily: eight/day, then three/day and an ambiguous two per. Strength, time at each amount and final frequency were unstated. Higher-dose benefit is not established. Reddit r/Peptides
Half-life
- No dependable human number. Older bioregulator lore assumes short peptides disappear quickly. It supplies no measured Sigumir interval. A cartilage-extract mixture cannot be assigned a single human half-life from that assumption, a course length or how long a knee feels better. Community
When a change might be noticed
- Within a week in one knee account. masandersom22 described improvement and loss of constant throbbing within a week. Their amount and precise formulation were unstated. This report does not establish a usual onset or predict a response in advanced arthritis. Personal report
- An immediate check-in is not a benefit timeline. dkranj posted three hours after the first administration, then later reported no improvement. That early check-in establishes neither rapid benefit nor general safety. Reddit r/Peptides
How long a reported effect lasts
- Persistence after a course is reported, without a time span. The parent in the rheumatoid-arthritis thread said their daughter's improvement continued after dosing ended. They did not state how many days or months it persisted, or clarify all other treatment. There is no dependable single-dose duration or guaranteed lasting repair in that account. Reddit r/Peptides
Courses and repeat cycles
- A month appears in actual accounts. dkranj and the parent describe month-long courses. The changing-dose box account supplies no elapsed length. None compares repeat schedules. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
- Ten days or a month, then repetition around three months. dkranj repeated sellers' minor-versus-major-issue claims. Older 10–20-day seasonal bioregulator lore is another description. Neither establishes a Sigumir break or justifies extending unsuccessful use. Reddit r/Peptides Community
Good to know
- No adverse effects in one account is a limited observation. dkranj reported no adverse effects alongside continuing knee pain. That does not establish long-term tolerability. Generic bioregulator notes mention digestive or mood changes, but they do not demonstrate a characteristic Sigumir first-week reaction. Reddit r/Peptides Community
- Animal origin and product uncertainty matter. Allergy concerns, unknown impurities and inconsistent composition remain relevant. Neither natural origin nor organ-targeting language guarantees safety. Generic injection-site warnings are not evidence that the oral extract can be injected. Community
- Combinations make both benefits and side effects harder to interpret. The discussion includes other supplements and physical therapy. A favorable stack cannot identify which ingredient helped or establish safe interactions. Severe allergy, chest pain, new neurological symptoms or uncontrolled blood pressure or glucose call for medical care rather than forum reassurance. Reddit r/Peptides Community
Separate research and product context
- The human abstract concerns combined jaw-joint care. A 2012 report follows 62 older patients receiving a treatment package including Sigumir, dental prosthetics and other therapies. Its reported improvement does not isolate Sigumir's contribution, establish knee-cartilage regrowth or measure half-life. Official context
What the community experiences add
- A steadier knee feeling and an unchanged knee coexist. me-i-am described more solid knees; dkranj reported nothing exciting, then pursued PRP. These are separate histories, with neither proving cartilage repair. Reddit r/Peptides
- The unsuccessful history spans two threads. In the serrapeptase thread, dkranj described waiting to separate Sigumir from physical therapy, then continued knee trouble with serrapeptase restarted. Those details explain why treatment overlap complicates attribution. They add context to the month-long account, not another independent nonresponder. Reddit r/Peptides
- Supplier grouping. A supplier-derived capsule grouping lists Sigumir with Ventfort, Vladonix, Cerluten and Gotratix. It supplies no Sigumir-only result or evidence that the combination works better. Longecity
