Peptide
Thymalin
Also known as
Thymic bioregulator · Thymus polypeptide complex · Thymalinum · Thymalin (calf thymus extract) · Thymus polypeptide fraction · KEW peptide complex (discussion) · Khavinson thymic complex · CAS 79621-14-0 (complex preparation, discussion)
Community talk. May contain inaccuracies. Not medical advice. Not a protocol. Not for human or animal use.
What it is
| Identity | Originally a calf-thymus peptide extract containing multiple components, discussed for illness recovery, fewer infections and immune aging. |
|---|---|
| Names matter | Thymulin, Thymosin Alpha-1, Thymogen and TB-500 are separate identities. Extract, synthetic and oral products do not have demonstrated dose equivalence. |
Notes
Thymalin appears in biohacking discussions about fewer infections, easier recovery and immune aging, often alongside Epitalon. Some people describe staying more active during illness; others feel little or nothing. The original preparation is a calf-thymus peptide extract, and similarly named products can make reports difficult to compare.
A mixture, rather than one peptide. The Russian preparation contains multiple peptides extracted from calf thymus. Originator researchers identified short components including KE (Vilon), EW (Thymogen) and EDP. Immune-cell and gene-expression findings explain the research interest; they do not establish rejuvenation in a healthy person. The Use of Thymalin for Immunocorrection and Molecular Aspects of Biological Activity (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Similar names can mean different products. Thymulin, Thymosin Alpha-1, Thymogen and TB-500 are separate identities. Forum arguments about synthetic versus extract Thymalin show why the label alone cannot establish what someone used. Oral thymic bioregulator capsules also lack a demonstrated milligram equivalence to the injectable extract. Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 46 (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — The Use of Thymalin for Immunocorrection and Molecular Aspects of Biological Activity: Originator-line narrative review, not independent human clearance measurement or controlled healthy-user effectiveness study.
Source context — Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 46: Vendor-label sequences discussed by nonchemists; no actual lab result. Wrinkle account has Epitalon, C60 and supplements and uncertain Thymalin identity.
What people notice
| Illness experience | One author described appetite and household activity during illness; fever and runny nose resolved after five higher-dose days, while cough remained. |
|---|---|
| Subtle or absent change | Some discuss sleep, energy and easier recovery; another felt little after a few 5 mg doses, and a Thymalin/Epitalon log found the combination unimpressive. |
| Stacked changes | One combined-course poster described sleep and skin changes by day eight alongside irritability; later, skin symptoms mostly returned. |
Notes
A less disruptive illness. Tenzky described appetite and household activity during illness; fever and runny nose had resolved after five higher-dose days, while cough remained. Recovery was uncontrolled. Thymalin experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Subtle changes rather than a noticeable boost. Sleep, energy, easier recovery and longevity interest recur, especially in stacks. One commenter felt little from a few 5 mg doses; another forum log found the Epitalon combination unimpressive. Feeling nothing neither proves hidden benefit nor rules out every biological effect. Dr. Greg Fahy: Thymus Regeneration & Boosting The Immune System For Longevity (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 49 (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Illness and stack timelines are different endpoints. A combined-course poster described sleep and skin changes by day eight, alongside irritability. An illness timeline is a separate endpoint; neither establishes onset from one Thymalin injection. Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
A single-dose felt window is unknown. One combined-course follow-up said skin symptoms mostly returned afterward. No clear dose-by-dose start and finish was supplied, so this cannot isolate Thymalin's duration. Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Thymalin experience: Self-report with unspecified injection route, changing daily amount, active illness and no control. TA-1 stack commenter is a separate person; deleted/collapsed replies not inspected.
Source context — Dr. Greg Fahy: Thymus Regeneration & Boosting The Immune System For Longevity: Commenter misidentifies a pharmaceutical extract as Thymulin; no chemical verification. Earlier sleep/CFS benefit and 10–20 mg schedules cannot be assigned confidently to a separate molecule.
Source context — Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 49: Combined products and previous senolytic/peptide experiments. The Epitalon ninth-day value is printed 20gm: do not silently correct or use it. No objective benefit measurements or validated escalation/safety claim.
Source context — Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues?: Two compounds, self-identified product, wearables and concurrent practices. Frequency is not explicit in the opening, so do not invent daily frequency. Serotonin/zinc explanations are speculation.
Doses people talk about
| Community course charts | 5–10 mg total daily under the skin or into muscle for 5–10 days; reusing an IM amount does not establish equal exposure under the skin. |
|---|---|
| Illness account | 1 mg daily for two weeks before illness, then 3 mg daily for five illness days; the type of injection was not specified. |
| Combination log | 10 mg Thymalin plus 10 mg Epitalon under the skin each morning for eight days, then 20 mg Thymalin on day nine, in one unimpressed account. |
| Other saved chart claims | Separate charts give 5–20 mg/day, 0.5–5 mg/day, 5 mg/day for five days, or 5 mg three times weekly for 3–4 weeks; no higher-amount advantage is established. |
Notes
Charts: 5–10 mg total daily, by SubQ or IM. Earlier community charts describe once-daily courses of 5–10 days. SubQ means beneath the skin; IM means into muscle. These charts echo Russian IM schedules, but reusing the milligrams does not establish route equivalence.
Lower individual report: 1 mg daily, then 3 mg daily. Tenzky reported two weeks at 1 mg before illness and five illness days at 3 mg. The post mentions injection but does not specify its route. A thread reply repeats 5–10 mg for ten days without supplying a route. Thymalin experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Different stack amounts stay separate. A Longecity log reports 10 mg Thymalin plus 10 mg Epitalon SubQ each morning for eight days, then 20 mg Thymalin on day nine. Another poster planned 10 mg Thymalin plus 5 mg Epitalon daily, both IM. Plans and escalation stories are not validated regimens. Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 49 (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Epitalon and Thymalin First Timer – Please Help! (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
A good experience can coexist with nonresponse. The Longecity nonresponse log judged the combination less useful than an earlier stack. This is an assessment of physical well-being, without objective measurements. It does not establish what another product or course will do. Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 49 (Personal report · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Other chart bands. Older charts include 5–20 mg/day, separate 0.5–5 mg/day charts, seasonal 5 mg/day for five days, and 5 mg three times weekly for 3–4 weeks. Their original links are unavailable; these remain distinct chart claims, without a proven advantage for higher amounts.
Source context — Thymalin experience: Self-report with unspecified injection route, changing daily amount, active illness and no control. TA-1 stack commenter is a separate person; deleted/collapsed replies not inspected.
Source context — Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 49: Combined products and previous senolytic/peptide experiments. The Epitalon ninth-day value is printed 20gm: do not silently correct or use it. No objective benefit measurements or validated escalation/safety claim.
Source context — Epitalon and Thymalin First Timer – Please Help!: Planned amounts, not completed exposure or outcomes. Reply's relative route-safety and preparation advice are opinions and are not adopted.
Half-life, onset & duration
| Felt onset | No reliable window. Accounts include little early change or minimal effect after several doses; day-eight stack and illness timelines are different outcomes. |
|---|---|
| Felt duration | No dose-by-dose window. Weeks-to-months follow-up describes when people assess a course, rather than demonstrated protection for that length of time. |
| Half-life | No dependable single human value for the mixture. Commercial minutes-to-hours guesses for its components are not measured Thymalin kinetics. |
Notes
Some accounts have no clear starting point. Earlier accounts describe little early change during days 1–3. Other reviewed discussion includes minimal effect after a few doses, so there is no reliable felt-onset window for the extract. Dr. Greg Fahy: Thymus Regeneration & Boosting The Immune System For Longevity (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Illness and stack timelines are different endpoints. A combined-course poster described sleep and skin changes by day eight, alongside irritability. An illness timeline is a separate endpoint; neither establishes onset from one Thymalin injection. Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
A single-dose felt window is unknown. One combined-course follow-up said skin symptoms mostly returned afterward. No clear dose-by-dose start and finish was supplied, so this cannot isolate Thymalin's duration. Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Weeks and months are observation horizons. Earlier discussion places post-course judgments around weeks 2–4 and later illness seasons or lab checks, with quiet months between runs. Those are times people assess a possible benefit, not demonstrated protection lasting that long.
No dependable single human number. A commercial tracking guide speculates about minutes to a couple of hours per component, while acknowledging an uncharacterized mixture. That generic short-peptide estimate is not a measured human Thymalin half-life. What Is Thymalin? Dosage, Half-Life & How to Track It (Community guide · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Dr. Greg Fahy: Thymus Regeneration & Boosting The Immune System For Longevity: Commenter misidentifies a pharmaceutical extract as Thymulin; no chemical verification. Earlier sleep/CFS benefit and 10–20 mg schedules cannot be assigned confidently to a separate molecule.
Source context — Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues?: Two compounds, self-identified product, wearables and concurrent practices. Frequency is not explicit in the opening, so do not invent daily frequency. Serotonin/zinc explanations are speculation.
Source context — What Is Thymalin? Dosage, Half-Life & How to Track It: Commercial app promotion; secondary synthesis, not independent pharmacokinetic evidence or verified protocol. Mechanism, storage and categorical contraindication claims not adopted.
Cycles people discuss
| Short-course calendars | 5–10-day courses recur, but breaks range from 1–6 months to 6–12 months, with roughly 1–4 courses yearly. No tested break length emerges from these calendars. |
|---|---|
| Other patterns | Ten-day annual/twice-yearly courses, a planned 20-day Epitalon combination and lower-intensity 3–4-week charts also appear. |
Notes
Short courses, with differing calendars. The guide lists ten-day courses once or twice yearly. Preserved charts span 5–10 days, 1–6 months off, 3–6 or 6–12 month spacing and roughly 1–4 courses yearly. These competing calendars are not an optimized schedule. What Is Thymalin? Dosage, Half-Life & How to Track It (Community guide · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Longer or combined runs also appear. One Epitalon/Thymalin poster planned twenty days. Seasonal courses and annual or twice-yearly pineal-peptide pairings are preserved, while some low-intensity charts stretch to 3–4 weeks. Continuous daily use was not the dominant pattern in the old record. Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — What Is Thymalin? Dosage, Half-Life & How to Track It: Commercial app promotion; secondary synthesis, not independent pharmacokinetic evidence or verified protocol. Mechanism, storage and categorical contraindication claims not adopted.
Source context — Epitalon & Thymalin irritability and overall mood issues?: Two compounds, self-identified product, wearables and concurrent practices. Frequency is not explicit in the opening, so do not invent daily frequency. Serotonin/zinc explanations are speculation.
Stacks
| Epitalon/pineal pairings | The classic community pairing uses Thymalin with Epitalon, sometimes morning/evening splits. Historical epithalamin research does not establish an equivalent modern Epitalon result. |
|---|---|
| Other bioregulators | Vilon, Thymogen, Pinealon, Cartalax, Vesugen and Cortagen are rotated or sequenced in broader annual plans; they are different preparations. |
| TA-1 and recovery add-ons | One TA-1 user added Thymalin and reported no illness that month. BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu and LL-37 also appear nearby without controlled stack data. |
Notes
Top stack — Thymalin + Epitalon (or epithalamin/pineal peptides): Classic “Soviet longevity” pair: thymic complex + pineal bioregulator. [community]
Concurrent course numbers (as discussed): Thymalin ~5–10 mg daily + Epitalon commonly ~5–10 mg daily (or lower community Epitalon charts) over the same ~10–20 day window; some split morning Thymalin / evening Epitalon. [community]
Older longevity findings concern older patients. The 2003 report followed 266 elderly people over 6–8 years. Reported mortality reductions differed between Thymalin alone and combined Epithalamin arms; the largest figure came from a separate annual combined group. It cannot establish lifespan benefit from one modern course or from synthetic Epitalon substitution. Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Broader Khavinson / cytomedine sets: Rotated or sequenced with Vilon, Thymogen, Pinealon, Cartalax, Vesugen, Cortagen, and other organ bioregulators in multi-course annual plans. [community]
Similar names can mean different products. Thymulin, Thymosin Alpha-1, Thymogen and TB-500 are separate identities. Forum arguments about synthetic versus extract Thymalin show why the label alone cannot establish what someone used. Oral thymic bioregulator capsules also lack a demonstrated milligram equivalence to the injectable extract. Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 46 (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
An immune stack obscures attribution. A separate TA-1 user added Thymalin and reported no illness that month; neither agent's contribution could be isolated. Thymalin experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Repair / recovery neighbors: BPC-157, TB-500/TB4, GHK-Cu appear on the same longevity-immune boards without controlled stack data. [community]
Antimicrobial peptide adjacency: LL-37 sometimes discussed nearby for infection-theme stacks — over-stacking immune modulators is a common caution. [community]
Source context — Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life: Older originator-led cohorts and separate combined arm; not independent replication or evidence that a contemporary vial prolongs a healthy user's life. PDF text find later failed; do not claim additional methods inspection.
Source context — Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 46: Vendor-label sequences discussed by nonchemists; no actual lab result. Wrinkle account has Epitalon, C60 and supplements and uncertain Thymalin identity.
Source context — Thymalin experience: Self-report with unspecified injection route, changing daily amount, active illness and no control. TA-1 stack commenter is a separate person; deleted/collapsed replies not inspected.
Watch for
| Reported symptoms | Migraine-like headache, injection pain/redness/swelling, nausea, fatigue, restlessness and 24–48-hour flu-like complaints appear; immune activation is not a verified explanation. |
|---|---|
| Extract and vial quality | Contamination, endotoxin, mislabeling and changing composition are concerns; a research vial cannot borrow a particular pharmaceutical preparation's assurances. |
| Medical cautions | Translated instructions flag allergy and pregnancy/breastfeeding contraindications. The record also raises autoimmune disease and interaction gaps; worsening infection is not proof of benefit. |
Notes
Symptoms are not proof of immune activation. A commenter reported a migraine-like headache on day four. The cause was uncertain. Thymalin experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Other symptoms are also reported. Older notes include injection pain/redness/swelling, nausea, fatigue, restlessness, energy changes and 24–48-hour flu-like complaints. Incidence and causes are unknown; an immune-activation explanation is unverified.
The extract and the label both matter. Preserved cautions include contamination, endotoxin, mislabeling and composition drift. Animal-derived research vials cannot borrow assurances made about a particular pharmaceutical preparation. Product-name disputes are not proof that every current seller mislabels its product. Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 46 (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Important limits to self-experimentation. The distributor-hosted translated instructions list allergy risk, pregnancy/breastfeeding contraindications and avoidance of similarly acting drugs. The community record also flags autoimmune disease and poorly characterized interactions. Unwanted symptoms or worsening infection should not be reinterpreted as a sign the compound is working. Thymalin Instruction (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Thymalin experience: Self-report with unspecified injection route, changing daily amount, active illness and no control. TA-1 stack commenter is a separate person; deleted/collapsed replies not inspected.
Source context — Epitalon (Split from Astragalus thread), page 46: Vendor-label sequences discussed by nonchemists; no actual lab result. Wrinkle account has Epitalon, C60 and supplements and uncertain Thymalin identity.
Source context — Thymalin Instruction: Translated instructions hosted by seller; not a regulator-hosted current label. Not equivalent to research vials, oral products or SubQ route.
Full notes
Thymalin appears in biohacking discussions about fewer infections, easier recovery and immune aging, often alongside Epitalon. Some people describe staying more active during illness; others feel little or nothing. The original preparation is a calf-thymus peptide extract, and similarly named products can make reports difficult to compare.
What Thymalin actually is
- A mixture, rather than one peptide. The Russian preparation contains multiple peptides extracted from calf thymus. Originator researchers identified short components including KE (Vilon), EW (Thymogen) and EDP. Immune-cell and gene-expression findings explain the research interest; they do not establish rejuvenation in a healthy person. Official context
- Similar names can mean different products. Thymulin, Thymosin Alpha-1, Thymogen and TB-500 are separate identities. Forum arguments about synthetic versus extract Thymalin show why the label alone cannot establish what someone used. Oral thymic bioregulator capsules also lack a demonstrated milligram equivalence to the injectable extract. Longecity Community Community
What people hope to gain
- A less disruptive illness. Tenzky described appetite and household activity during illness; fever and runny nose had resolved after five higher-dose days, while cough remained. Recovery was uncontrolled. Reddit r/Peptides
- Subtle changes rather than a noticeable boost. Sleep, energy, easier recovery and longevity interest recur, especially in stacks. One commenter felt little from a few 5 mg doses; another forum log found the Epitalon combination unimpressive. Feeling nothing neither proves hidden benefit nor rules out every biological effect. Reddit r/longevity Personal report Community
Doses people discuss
Reported amounts, not instructions. mg means milligrams. Product composition, route and total daily amount matter.
- Charts: 5–10 mg total daily, by SubQ or IM. Earlier community charts describe once-daily courses of 5–10 days. SubQ means beneath the skin; IM means into muscle. These charts echo Russian IM schedules, but reusing the milligrams does not establish route equivalence. Community
- Lower individual report: 1 mg daily, then 3 mg daily. Tenzky reported two weeks at 1 mg before illness and five illness days at 3 mg. The post mentions injection but does not specify its route. A thread reply repeats 5–10 mg for ten days without supplying a route. Reddit r/Peptides
- Different stack amounts stay separate. A Longecity log reports 10 mg Thymalin plus 10 mg Epitalon SubQ each morning for eight days, then 20 mg Thymalin on day nine. Another poster planned 10 mg Thymalin plus 5 mg Epitalon daily, both IM. Plans and escalation stories are not validated regimens. Personal report Longecity
- Other chart bands. Older charts include 5–20 mg/day, separate 0.5–5 mg/day charts, seasonal 5 mg/day for five days, and 5 mg three times weekly for 3–4 weeks. Their original links are unavailable; these remain distinct chart claims, without a proven advantage for higher amounts. Community
Half-life
- No dependable single human number. A commercial tracking guide speculates about minutes to a couple of hours per component, while acknowledging an uncharacterized mixture. That generic short-peptide estimate is not a measured human Thymalin half-life. Community guide
- Daily use does not establish clearance. The community record frames short courses as regulatory effects that might outlast circulating peptides. Morning or early-evening use and morning-Thymalin/evening-Epitalon splits are convenience or stack lore, not evidence of a depot or measured clearance curve. Community
Onset: when people notice a change
- Some accounts have no clear starting point. Earlier accounts describe little early change during days 1–3. Other reviewed discussion includes minimal effect after a few doses, so there is no reliable felt-onset window for the extract. Community Reddit r/longevity
- Illness and stack timelines are different endpoints. A combined-course poster described sleep and skin changes by day eight, alongside irritability. An illness timeline is a separate endpoint; neither establishes onset from one Thymalin injection. Reddit r/Peptides
Duration: how long a change lasts
- A single-dose felt window is unknown. One combined-course follow-up said skin symptoms mostly returned afterward. No clear dose-by-dose start and finish was supplied, so this cannot isolate Thymalin's duration. Reddit r/Peptides
- Weeks and months are observation horizons. Earlier discussion places post-course judgments around weeks 2–4 and later illness seasons or lab checks, with quiet months between runs. Those are times people assess a possible benefit, not demonstrated protection lasting that long. Community
Cycles and breaks
- Short courses, with differing calendars. The guide lists ten-day courses once or twice yearly. Preserved charts span 5–10 days, 1–6 months off, 3–6 or 6–12 month spacing and roughly 1–4 courses yearly. These competing calendars are not an optimized schedule. Community guide Community
- Longer or combined runs also appear. One Epitalon/Thymalin poster planned twenty days. Seasonal courses and annual or twice-yearly pineal-peptide pairings are preserved, while some low-intensity charts stretch to 3–4 weeks. Continuous daily use was not the dominant pattern in the old record. Reddit r/Peptides Community Community
What deserves caution
- Symptoms are not proof of immune activation. A commenter reported a migraine-like headache on day four. The cause was uncertain. Reddit r/Peptides
- Other symptoms are also reported. Older notes include injection pain/redness/swelling, nausea, fatigue, restlessness, energy changes and 24–48-hour flu-like complaints. Incidence and causes are unknown; an immune-activation explanation is unverified. Community
- The extract and the label both matter. Preserved cautions include contamination, endotoxin, mislabeling and composition drift. Animal-derived research vials cannot borrow assurances made about a particular pharmaceutical preparation. Product-name disputes are not proof that every current seller mislabels its product. Community Longecity
- Important limits to self-experimentation. The distributor-hosted translated instructions list allergy risk, pregnancy/breastfeeding contraindications and avoidance of similarly acting drugs. The community record also flags autoimmune disease and poorly characterized interactions. Unwanted symptoms or worsening infection should not be reinterpreted as a sign the compound is working. Official context Community
What the formal research can—and cannot—add
- Medicinal schedules are separate. Translated instructions list adults at 5–20 mg IM daily, 30–100 mg per course over 3–10 days; preventive use is 5–10 mg IM daily for 3–5 days. They describe rapid breakdown without a numeric half-life. These are medicinal-label values, not SubQ or oral biohacker measurements. Official context
- Older longevity findings concern older patients. The 2003 report followed 266 elderly people over 6–8 years. Reported mortality reductions differed between Thymalin alone and combined Epithalamin arms; the largest figure came from a separate annual combined group. It cannot establish lifespan benefit from one modern course or from synthetic Epitalon substitution. Official context
- Severe COVID findings do not answer healthy-user timing. A small study used 10 mg IM daily for ten days with standard care in 36 patients versus 44 controls. It reported better lymphocyte recovery and lower hospital mortality, but time to clinical improvement was not significantly shorter. That is separate disease-treatment context. Official context
What the community record adds
- A good experience can coexist with nonresponse. The Longecity nonresponse log judged the combination less useful than an earlier stack. This is an assessment of physical well-being, without objective measurements. It does not establish what another product or course will do. Personal report
- Product confusion can change the apparent story. A longevity commenter reported better sleep and improvement in chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS) symptoms with a product they called Thymulin, but little felt effect from separately labeled Thymalin. Because the naming is unreliable, those experiences stay attached to the reported products rather than becoming a clean head-to-head comparison. Reddit r/longevity
- Stacks add both expectations and attribution problems. Epitalon is the classic pairing. Preserved discussions also compare or rotate Vilon, Thymogen, Thymosin Alpha-1, Pinealon, Cartalax, Vesugen and Cortagen; BPC-157, TB-500, GHK-Cu and LL-37 appear nearby. Sleep, nutrition and reduced training load also share credit. Community
- An immune stack obscures attribution. A separate TA-1 user added Thymalin and reported no illness that month; neither agent's contribution could be isolated. Reddit r/Peptides
- The feel-nothing argument remains unresolved. A recent questioner hopes for invisible internal benefits; replies range from trusting the process to questioning cost without measurable change. This is a debate about expectations, not evidence of silent age reversal. Reddit r/Biohacking Reddit r/Biohacking
