Peptide
Thymosin Alpha-1
Also known as
Tα1 · Ta1 · TA1 · Thymalfasin · Zadaxin · Thymosin α1 · Thymosin alpha 1 · Thymosin-α1 · T alpha 1 · thymosin a1
Community talk. May contain inaccuracies. Not medical advice. Not a protocol. Not for human or animal use.
What it is
| TA1 or thymalfasin | A synthetic 28-amino-acid thymic peptide discussed for immune resilience, recurrent illness, sinus/allergy trouble and post-viral symptoms. |
|---|---|
| Names and preparations differ | Zadaxin is a finished drug product, rather than every TA1 vial. Discussion usually concerns subcutaneous injections; Thymalin and Thymosin Beta-4/TB-500 are different compounds. |
Notes
A defined immune peptide. Thymalfasin is a synthetic 28-amino-acid thymic peptide. Zadaxin is a finished drug product; its name does not cover every TA1 vial. FDA December 2024 TA1 briefing document (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
The appeal is immune resilience. People want fewer illnesses or less lingering symptom burden. TA1 is discussed as changing immune responses, rather than providing a workout or stimulant buzz. Thymosin-Alpha 1? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Thymosin Alpha-1 (TA1), or thymalfasin, is an immune-related peptide discussed for recurrent illness, sinus/allergy trouble and post-viral symptoms. Reported experiences vary; benefit is not assured.
Usually discussed as an injection. Subcutaneous means under the skin; older notes also mention intramuscular use. Research vials differ from pharmaceutical preparations. Thymosin Beta-4/TB-500 and Thymalin are different compounds despite similar names. Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — FDA December 2024 TA1 briefing document: Agency synthesis of pharmaceutical and trial data, not first-person community experience or product equivalence. Does not establish wellness outcomes; 2024 document is historical.
Source context — Thymosin-Alpha 1?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Severe illness cohort does not represent healthy wellness users; route unspecified for lower-dose schedule. Blog self-promotion appears in one reply.
Source context — Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Dates shown relatively in opened extraction; search result supplied some absolute comment dates, not relied upon for chronology.
What people notice
| Illness and sinus reports | Seasonal users describe fewer sick spells around children or travel, and some report clearer sinuses. These stories do not establish infection prevention. |
|---|---|
| Post-viral response varies | Accounts include better energy, no change and worsening burning. A six-week improvement story also used glutathione. |
| Allergy relief or sensitivity | One person reports allergy relief; another describes itchy eyes and greater sensitivity. Other accounts report little daily change or extra fatigue. |
Notes
Fewer sick spells or clearer sinuses. Seasonal users describe staying healthier around sick children and travel. Others report clearer nasal passages; these stories cannot establish infection prevention. Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Better energy or less symptom burden. Post-viral reports include improvement, unchanged symptoms and worsening burning. A six-week improvement claim involved glutathione too, making TA1's contribution uncertain. Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Thymosin-Alpha 1? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Allergy relief is not universal. An allergy-relief story contrasts with itchy eyes and greater sensitivity in another account. Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Low amounts and “no daily buzz” both appear. Daily 500 mcg nonresponse and two-week no-effect accounts coexist with favorable stories. Morning/evening made no difference to one 40-day user. Thymosin Alpha 1 experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
No benefit after two weeks can also occur. One reply reported no effect and possible extra fatigue. The circulated 3–6-week illness-season checkpoint is an expectation, not an onset deadline. Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Dates shown relatively in opened extraction; search result supplied some absolute comment dates, not relied upon for chronology.
Source context — Thymosin-Alpha 1?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Severe illness cohort does not represent healthy wellness users; route unspecified for lower-dose schedule. Blog self-promotion appears in one reply.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Injection stated for some accounts; OP route unstated.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 experience: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Route not stated. Implausible mg entries cannot be silently corrected to mcg.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. OP uses 'RS subject' language; no actual species or route established. Physician-like username and conference claim do not verify expertise.
Doses people talk about
| 1.5–1.6 mg twice weekly | This repeated SubQ community/clinic chart includes firsthand 1.6 mg twice-weekly use, totaling 3.2 mg/week. Its pharmaceutical history does not validate wellness self-use. |
|---|---|
| Other reported frequencies | Separate accounts use 1.6 mg weekly, 500 mcg daily, or 1 mg Monday/Wednesday/Friday. Routes are incompletely stated; these are different schedules. |
| Competing clinic charts | Preserved charts include 0.8–1.6 mg SubQ twice weekly and, separately, 1.6–3.2 mg 2–3 times weekly, with commercial claims around 5 mg per injection. These are not an escalation ladder. |
| Daily illness pulses | One commenter repeats 1 mg daily around illness; separate clinic talk lists 1.6 mg daily for 7–14 days, then stopping or returning to twice weekly. |
| 100–300 mcg daily experiment | One post-viral user reports 100 mcg/day for seven days, then 300 mcg/day for 2–3 weeks, with route unstated. These are micrograms: 1 mg equals 1,000 mcg. |
Notes
SubQ: 1.5–1.6 mg per injection, twice weekly. The repeated community/clinic chart includes opened 1.6 mg twice-weekly use: 3.2 mg/week total. Its historical pharmaceutical origin does not validate wellness self-use. Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Weekly 1.6 mg; 500 mcg daily; 1 mg three times weekly. Separate accounts describe a nurse-administered weekly injection, daily nonresponse, and Monday/Wednesday/Friday use without side effects. Routes are incompletely stated. Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Thymosin Alpha 1 experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Lower clinic charts: 0.8–1.6 mg twice weekly. Preserved clinic/community charts include 0.8 mg SubQ twice weekly for 2–4 weeks before 1.6 mg twice weekly. They are not personal dosing instructions.
Higher charts: 1.6–3.2 mg, 2–3 times weekly. Separate commercial claims reach about 5 mg per injection. These chart amounts are not an escalation ladder.
Daily illness pulses: 1 mg versus 1.6 mg. An opened commenter repeats 1 mg daily around illness; preserved clinic talk gives 1.6 mg daily for 7–14 days, then stopping or returning to twice weekly. Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Post-viral experiments: 100–300 mcg daily. One user described 100 mcg/day for seven days, then 300 mcg/day for 2–3 weeks; route was unstated. One milligram equals 1,000 mcg. Thymosin-Alpha 1? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Dates shown relatively in opened extraction; search result supplied some absolute comment dates, not relied upon for chronology.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Injection stated for some accounts; OP route unstated.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 experience: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Route not stated. Implausible mg entries cannot be silently corrected to mcg.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. OP uses 'RS subject' language; no actual species or route established. Physician-like username and conference claim do not verify expertise.
Source context — Thymosin-Alpha 1?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Severe illness cohort does not represent healthy wellness users; route unspecified for lower-dose schedule. Blog self-promotion appears in one reply.
Half-life, onset & duration
| Felt onset | One 0.5 mg SubQ account describes better sleep and energy the next morning. Dizziness 1–4 hours after use is an adverse report, rather than immune-benefit onset. |
|---|---|
| Felt duration | Separate people report two clear-sinus days after a weekly injection and months of allergy relief after a short course. Neither establishes a predictable one-dose or permanent immune effect. |
| Half-life | FDA's saved pharmaceutical SubQ measurements give mean serum half-lives of 1.8–2.6 hours, near-baseline levels by 24 hours and no accumulation after five daily doses. They do not time symptom benefit. |
| Blood peak | 0.67–2 hours in the saved pharmaceutical measurements; this is separate from immune or sinus symptom timing. |
Notes
One SubQ report: overnight after 0.5 mg. A post-viral user described better sleep, energy and wearable readings the next morning: one night's experience, not a dependable onset. Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Dizziness: 1–4 hours after use. The sinusitis poster described dizziness after use, not immune-benefit onset. Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
No benefit after two weeks can also occur. One reply reported no effect and possible extra fatigue. The circulated 3–6-week illness-season checkpoint is an expectation, not an onset deadline. Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Two clear-sinus days; months of allergy relief. Different commenters gave these windows after a weekly 1.6 mg injection and a short 1.5 mg twice-weekly course, respectively. They are not measured effect durations. Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
No predictable one-dose or after-stopping duration. Symptom changes across repeated-use courses are not a reliable one-dose window or evidence of permanent immune repair. Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Thymosin-Alpha 1? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Human serum half-life: about two hours. FDA reports SubQ means of 1.8–2.6 hours, peaks at 0.67–2 hours, near-baseline levels by 24 hours and no accumulation after five daily doses. These pharmaceutical measurements do not describe symptom duration. FDA December 2024 TA1 briefing document (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Blood clearance does not set the immune-effect window. Short serum residence does not establish symptom duration or the best frequency. The proposed split-daily schedule is forum opinion. Thymosin Alpha 1 dosing? (Secondhand community claim · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Dates shown relatively in opened extraction; search result supplied some absolute comment dates, not relied upon for chronology.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Injection stated for some accounts; OP route unstated.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. OP uses 'RS subject' language; no actual species or route established. Physician-like username and conference claim do not verify expertise.
Source context — Thymosin-Alpha 1?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Severe illness cohort does not represent healthy wellness users; route unspecified for lower-dose schedule. Blog self-promotion appears in one reply.
Source context — FDA December 2024 TA1 briefing document: Agency synthesis of pharmaceutical and trial data, not first-person community experience or product equivalence. Does not establish wellness outcomes; 2024 document is historical.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 dosing?: Thread uses 'rats' shorthand; does not document a controlled animal experiment or establish the speaker's actual species/route. Advice and repeated numbers are opinion, not measurements.
Cycles people discuss
| Short reported courses | A couple of weeks twice weekly for allergy symptoms differs from roughly 40 days at 500 mcg/day with little overall change. |
|---|---|
| Commercial course calendars | Charts discuss 4–8 or 8–12 weeks, multi-week breaks, 8 on/4 off, and 1.6 mg 2–3 times weekly for 3–6 months. None supplies a validated wellness calendar. |
| Pulse patterns | One preserved template uses four weeks on, three months off and five injections weekly, amount unstated. A separate post-viral account uses five days on/two off; receptor-recovery claims are unproven. |
Notes
A couple of weeks, or roughly 40 days. A short twice-weekly allergy course differs from a 500 mcg/day course with little overall change. Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Thymosin Alpha 1 experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Chart blocks: 4–8 weeks or 8–12 weeks. Preserved charts include twice-weekly 4–8-week blocks, multi-week breaks, an 8-on/4-off label, and 1.6 mg 2–3 times weekly for 3–6 months.
SubQ: 1.5–1.6 mg per injection, twice weekly. The repeated community/clinic chart includes opened 1.6 mg twice-weekly use: 3.2 mg/week total. Its historical pharmaceutical origin does not validate wellness self-use. Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Pulses: four weeks on, three months off. The preserved template gives five injections weekly, amount unstated, around three courses yearly. A different post-viral account uses five days on/two off; receptor-recovery claims remain unproven. Thymosin-Alpha 1? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 Experiences: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Injection stated for some accounts; OP route unstated.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 experience: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Route not stated. Implausible mg entries cannot be silently corrected to mcg.
Source context — Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Dates shown relatively in opened extraction; search result supplied some absolute comment dates, not relied upon for chronology.
Source context — Thymosin-Alpha 1?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Severe illness cohort does not represent healthy wellness users; route unspecified for lower-dose schedule. Blog self-promotion appears in one reply.
Stacks
| Immune-peptide combinations | LL-37, KPV and Thymalin appear in immune-support stacks. They are distinct compounds, rather than a fixed TA1 blend or established combined treatment. |
|---|---|
| Recovery and post-viral co-use | BPC-157/TB-4 co-use appears in a daily-use account; a separate six-week improvement story also used glutathione. Those reports cannot isolate TA1. |
| Longevity combinations | Epitalon, GHK-Cu, MOTS-c, SS-31, NAD+ and sermorelin appear alongside TA1. It is not a standard Wolverine, GLOW or KLOW ingredient. |
| Sleep and micronutrients | Vitamin D, zinc, sleep and training changes also accompany fewer-colds stories, making the peptide's contribution uncertain. |
Notes
Immune season stack: Tα1 + LL-37 appears often for infection-season / host-defense narratives (adaptive + antimicrobial framing). [community]
Tα1 + KPV: Clinic blogs market the pair for immunity + NF-κB / gut-inflammatory calm; usually separate vials/schedules, not a fixed ratio blend. [community]
Thymic pairing (Tα1 + Thymalin): Discussed for “full thymic” coverage — different molecules; combination is theoretically overlapping and largely unstudied head-to-head. [community]
Stacks make attribution harder. LL-37, KPV, Thymalin, BPC/TB, Epitalon, GHK-Cu, MOTS-c, SS-31, NAD+ and sermorelin appear beside TA1. These are co-use discussions, not a fixed blend or standard Wolverine/GLOW/KLOW ingredient. Sleep, vitamin D, zinc and training changes complicate illness logs.
450 mcg daily: benefit complicated by co-use. A Phoenix Rising user started TA1 with TB-4/BPC-157, initially needed daily use, then tolerated longer gaps over years. Another reported crashing at 150 mcg. Neither establishes a safe threshold. Thymosin Alpha 1, page 16 (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Better energy or less symptom burden. Post-viral reports include improvement, unchanged symptoms and worsening burning. A six-week improvement claim involved glutathione too, making TA1's contribution uncertain. Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Thymosin-Alpha 1? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Repair adjacency (don’t get sick while healing): Tα1 next to BPC-157 and/or TB-500 during injury blocks — immune continuity while repair peptides run. [community]
Longevity / mito stacks: Anecdotal pairings with Epitalon, GHK-Cu, SS-31, MOTS-c, sermorelin in multi-peptide longevity posts. [community]
Longevity kitchen sink (2026): TA1 dropped next to MOTS-c, SS-31, NAD+, and BPC in screenshot stacks — the honest counter is “name the gap.” [community]
Epitalon / thymic season: Still paired with Epitalon or Thymalin as a “thymic year” pulse, not a daily GH-style pin. [community]
Micronutrient co-talk: Vitamin D, zinc, sleep, and training deload when people judge “fewer colds” outcomes. [community]
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1, page 16: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Longstanding ME/CFS, major co-use and multi-year retrospective recollection. No common tolerability threshold; published comments span 2021–2024.
Source context — Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Dates shown relatively in opened extraction; search result supplied some absolute comment dates, not relied upon for chronology.
Source context — Thymosin-Alpha 1?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Severe illness cohort does not represent healthy wellness users; route unspecified for lower-dose schedule. Blog self-promotion appears in one reply.
Watch for
| Reactions and worsening symptoms | Reports include pain, swelling, itching, aches, skin hypersensitivity and crashes, sometimes persisting after stopping. Worsening symptoms do not establish healing. |
|---|---|
| Immune conditions and medicines | The saved FDA review describes warnings about autoimmunity, immunosuppression, pregnancy and children. Favorable stories do not justify changing prescribed medicines. |
| Product quality | FDA flags possible immune reactions and peptide-impurity problems with compounded TA1. A label or laboratory certificate does not establish pharmaceutical equivalence. |
| Vial contents versus dose | A 10 mg vial describes the entire labeled contents, rather than a 10 mg injection. Ambiguous posted units cannot be silently corrected. |
Notes
Pain, swelling, itching and systemic symptoms occur. Reports range from no side effects to aches and skin hypersensitivity persisting a week after stopping. Worsening symptoms do not prove healing. Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30) · Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)? (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
450 mcg daily: benefit complicated by co-use. A Phoenix Rising user started TA1 with TB-4/BPC-157, initially needed daily use, then tolerated longer gaps over years. Another reported crashing at 150 mcg. Neither establishes a safe threshold. Thymosin Alpha 1, page 16 (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Immune disease and immune medicines change the context. FDA's review describes product warnings about autoimmunity, immunosuppression, pregnancy and children. Favorable reports do not justify changing prescribed medicines. FDA December 2024 TA1 briefing document (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Product quality is a separate uncertainty. FDA identifies possible immune reactions and peptide-impurity problems with compounded TA1. A vial label or laboratory certificate cannot establish pharmaceutical equivalence. Certain bulk drug substances that may present significant safety risks (Official context · Accessed 2026-09-30)
A 10 mg vial is not a 10 mg dose. That amount describes the vial's entire labeled contents, not a per-injection amount. Ambiguous posted units cannot be silently corrected. Thymosin Alpha 1 experience (Community discussion · Accessed 2026-09-30)
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 side effects?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. OP uses 'RS subject' language; no actual species or route established. Physician-like username and conference claim do not verify expertise.
Source context — Anyone here tried Thymosin Alpha 1 (Thy-A1)?: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Dates shown relatively in opened extraction; search result supplied some absolute comment dates, not relied upon for chronology.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1, page 16: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Longstanding ME/CFS, major co-use and multi-year retrospective recollection. No common tolerability threshold; published comments span 2021–2024.
Source context — FDA December 2024 TA1 briefing document: Agency synthesis of pharmaceutical and trial data, not first-person community experience or product equivalence. Does not establish wellness outcomes; 2024 document is historical.
Source context — Certain bulk drug substances that may present significant safety risks: Concerns about compounded products and routes do not prove every user reaction came from impurities or establish an incidence rate.
Source context — Thymosin Alpha 1 experience: Self-selected, anonymous reports; product identity, other treatments and natural symptom changes are unverified. No prevalence, causation or general human efficacy established. Route not stated. Implausible mg entries cannot be silently corrected to mcg.
Full notes
Thymosin Alpha-1 (TA1), or thymalfasin, is an immune-related peptide discussed for recurrent illness, sinus/allergy trouble and post-viral symptoms. Reported experiences vary; benefit is not assured.
What Thymosin Alpha-1 is
- A defined immune peptide. Thymalfasin is a synthetic 28-amino-acid thymic peptide. Zadaxin is a finished drug product; its name does not cover every TA1 vial. Official context
- The appeal is immune resilience. People want fewer illnesses or less lingering symptom burden. TA1 is discussed as changing immune responses, rather than providing a workout or stimulant buzz. Community Reddit r/covidlonghaulers
- Usually discussed as an injection. Subcutaneous means under the skin; older notes also mention intramuscular use. Research vials differ from pharmaceutical preparations. Thymosin Beta-4/TB-500 and Thymalin are different compounds despite similar names. Community Reddit r/LOVE4DIYAESTHETICS
Benefits people seek
- Fewer sick spells or clearer sinuses. Seasonal users describe staying healthier around sick children and travel. Others report clearer nasal passages; these stories cannot establish infection prevention. Reddit r/LOVE4DIYAESTHETICS
- Better energy or less symptom burden. Post-viral reports include improvement, unchanged symptoms and worsening burning. A six-week improvement claim involved glutathione too, making TA1's contribution uncertain. Reddit r/LOVE4DIYAESTHETICS Reddit r/covidlonghaulers
- Allergy relief is not universal. An allergy-relief story contrasts with itchy eyes and greater sensitivity in another account. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/LOVE4DIYAESTHETICS
Doses people discuss
- SubQ: 1.5–1.6 mg per injection, twice weekly. The repeated community/clinic chart includes opened 1.6 mg twice-weekly use: 3.2 mg/week total. Its historical pharmaceutical origin does not validate wellness self-use. Community Reddit r/LOVE4DIYAESTHETICS
- Weekly 1.6 mg; 500 mcg daily; 1 mg three times weekly. Separate accounts describe a nurse-administered weekly injection, daily nonresponse, and Monday/Wednesday/Friday use without side effects. Routes are incompletely stated. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptidesource
- Lower clinic charts: 0.8–1.6 mg twice weekly. Preserved clinic/community charts include 0.8 mg SubQ twice weekly for 2–4 weeks before 1.6 mg twice weekly. They are not personal dosing instructions. Community
- Higher charts: 1.6–3.2 mg, 2–3 times weekly. Separate commercial claims reach about 5 mg per injection. These chart amounts are not an escalation ladder. Community
- Daily illness pulses: 1 mg versus 1.6 mg. An opened commenter repeats 1 mg daily around illness; preserved clinic talk gives 1.6 mg daily for 7–14 days, then stopping or returning to twice weekly. Reddit r/Peptidesource Community
- Post-viral experiments: 100–300 mcg daily. One user described 100 mcg/day for seven days, then 300 mcg/day for 2–3 weeks; route was unstated. One milligram equals 1,000 mcg. Reddit r/covidlonghaulers
Half-life discussed in the community
- “A couple of hours” circulates in forums. An AnabolicMinds commenter repeats this estimate while debating dosing frequency. It is pharmaceutical thymalfasin PK lore, not their own measurement. AnabolicMinds
- Blood clearance does not set the immune-effect window. Short serum residence does not establish symptom duration or the best frequency. The proposed split-daily schedule is forum opinion. AnabolicMinds
When people notice a change
- One SubQ report: overnight after 0.5 mg. A post-viral user described better sleep, energy and wearable readings the next morning: one night's experience, not a dependable onset. Reddit r/LOVE4DIYAESTHETICS
- Dizziness: 1–4 hours after use. The sinusitis poster described dizziness after use, not immune-benefit onset. Reddit r/Peptides
- No benefit after two weeks can also occur. One reply reported no effect and possible extra fatigue. The circulated 3–6-week illness-season checkpoint is an expectation, not an onset deadline. Reddit r/Peptidesource Community
How long changes feel noticeable
- Two clear-sinus days; months of allergy relief. Different commenters gave these windows after a weekly 1.6 mg injection and a short 1.5 mg twice-weekly course, respectively. They are not measured effect durations. Reddit r/Peptides
- No predictable one-dose or after-stopping duration. Symptom changes across repeated-use courses are not a reliable one-dose window or evidence of permanent immune repair. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/covidlonghaulers
Courses and breaks people describe
- A couple of weeks, or roughly 40 days. A short twice-weekly allergy course differs from a 500 mcg/day course with little overall change. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptides
- Chart blocks: 4–8 weeks or 8–12 weeks. Preserved charts include twice-weekly 4–8-week blocks, multi-week breaks, an 8-on/4-off label, and 1.6 mg 2–3 times weekly for 3–6 months. Community Community
- Pulses: four weeks on, three months off. The preserved template gives five injections weekly, amount unstated, around three courses yearly. A different post-viral account uses five days on/two off; receptor-recovery claims remain unproven. Community Reddit r/covidlonghaulers
Good to know before reading the reports
- Pain, swelling, itching and systemic symptoms occur. Reports range from no side effects to aches and skin hypersensitivity persisting a week after stopping. Worsening symptoms do not prove healing. Reddit r/Peptidesource Reddit r/LOVE4DIYAESTHETICS
- Immune disease and immune medicines change the context. FDA's review describes product warnings about autoimmunity, immunosuppression, pregnancy and children. Favorable reports do not justify changing prescribed medicines. Official context
- Product quality is a separate uncertainty. FDA identifies possible immune reactions and peptide-impurity problems with compounded TA1. A vial label or laboratory certificate cannot establish pharmaceutical equivalence. Official context Community
- A 10 mg vial is not a 10 mg dose. That amount describes the vial's entire labeled contents, not a per-injection amount. Ambiguous posted units cannot be silently corrected. Community Reddit r/Peptides
What people actually report
- Improvement after stopping, with the cause unresolved. The sinusitis poster went from 50 mcg to 1 mg, developed joint sensations, dark mucus, dizziness and heartburn, and stopped after two further 1 mg doses. A week later they felt well with clear sinuses, but remained unsure about benefit, reaction or contamination. Reddit r/Peptides
- 0.5–1.7 mg every other day: a mixed result. An ExcelMale user described less throat irritation, unchanged headaches and possible allergy-related breathlessness. A lymphocyte increase could have reflected infection. Route was unstated. Personal report
- 450 mcg daily: benefit complicated by co-use. A Phoenix Rising user started TA1 with TB-4/BPC-157, initially needed daily use, then tolerated longer gaps over years. Another reported crashing at 150 mcg. Neither establishes a safe threshold. Phoenix Rising ME/CFS Forums
- Low amounts and “no daily buzz” both appear. Daily 500 mcg nonresponse and two-week no-effect accounts coexist with favorable stories. Morning/evening made no difference to one 40-day user. Reddit r/Peptides Reddit r/Peptidesource
- Stacks make attribution harder. LL-37, KPV, Thymalin, BPC/TB, Epitalon, GHK-Cu, MOTS-c, SS-31, NAD+ and sermorelin appear beside TA1. These are co-use discussions, not a fixed blend or standard Wolverine/GLOW/KLOW ingredient. Sleep, vitamin D, zinc and training changes complicate illness logs. Community
Supporting clinical context
- Human serum half-life: about two hours. FDA reports SubQ means of 1.8–2.6 hours, peaks at 0.67–2 hours, near-baseline levels by 24 hours and no accumulation after five daily doses. These pharmaceutical measurements do not describe symptom duration. Official context
- Drug history does not establish a wellness indication. Hepatitis, oncology, vaccine and hospital studies address different goals. The December 2024 acetate-inclusion vote was 4–17 against; it was not FDA approval. Official context Community
